Welcome to Relatively Speaking!

Winter sleigh ride about 1943 ~ Nelson Mitchell (my grandfather) and daughter Joyce (my mom).

Happy New Year! I’m excited about blogging my family history this year since I’ve been learning so many new fascinating things. With more and more records available online, genealogy research is becoming so much accessible.

I’m also hoping to engage more of a blog audience this year to share not only my own research, including scans of primary sources, but some useful genealogy tips, so please visit often!

  • An Old New England Heritage – I’m continuing to build my online family tree at Tribal Pages. Family volunteers who want to help build this are always welcome.
  • Marriage Record Reveals Grandparent’s Names – Starting the year off I received some long sought after information and finally have access to my four Swedish great grandparent’s names.
  • Archived Monthly Welcome Pages – It’s not too late to view my Christmas welcome page from December 2010 that features many Christmas posts!More to come!

 

As always, more posts can be read below and by navigating the menu on top and on the sidebar.  Enjoy your visit!

About Carla Gade

Carla is a historical fiction novelist and webmaster. She is also a family historian and has been an adult education instructor of HTML and Genealogy Online. She lives in New England with her family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.